Layout cutting guides?

jfugina

Layout cutting guides?

Post by jfugina »

I've been scrapbooking for well over 20 years, and I almost NEVER attempt a layout without a sketch. And while I love a sketch, I really have a deep appreciation for page cutting templates with measurements. So, does anyone else use cutting templates and have a particular source they like?

To date, I've used:
Club Scrap ALSB (I think I own all of the idea decks that they sold)
Scrapbook Generation sketch books - pretty sure I own every book they've published, and have saved all of the club kit cutting guides that looked like they'd be re-usable.
Simple Cut Creations - purchased all of the cutting guides off of that web page

And for cards, I've done Sheet Load and One Sheet Wonders.

Anyway, if anyone knows of any other good sources for cutting guides, let me know.
Julie Fugina
#26 in the order of the PAO
Keitha

Re: Layout cutting guides?

Post by Keitha »

I'm a huge sketch fan as we've previously discussed Julie, but other than the cutting guides that come with the SG sketches am not familiar with any. I just wish all sketches at least came with photo size measurements; I could probably figure out the rest from there. I often use my calculator to convert the dimensions on my printed sketch to their 12x12 equivalents.
pamcook

Post by pamcook »

Because I love you, I checked some of my saved sketches. PageMaps.com puts measurements on the space for photos on their sketches. Not sure if all of their sketches have measurements but those I have saved do.

Also http://sketchsavvy.blogspot.com/
http://scrapysketches.blogspot.com/
Pam Cook #48
jfugina

Post by jfugina »