PAO summer camp fun?

Monica

PAO summer camp fun?

Post by Monica »

So... I was talking with my sister today about her kids getting out of school, the plans she's got for them, etc.... and it got me to thinking about how much fun I had at summer camp when I was a kid. I know there will be a CS PSL sumemr camp, and this is not something that I'm suggesting to thumb my nose at people or anything, so please don't take it that way. I used to be a teacher/DT member of the School of Scrap (TSOS) site before it disappeared, and I so enjoyed the monthly classes/challenges we did. I would like to coordinate/organize a July-August "camp" for PAO, if anyone is interested. This will be something along the lines of what I remember from doing TSOS stuff. Let me see if I have anything left from my notes last year... hmmm..... (sounds of rummaging through the PC)....

Ah! Here we go! These are some of the challenges from last year's spring fling week:
For my challenge I would like you to use Ribbon. This is my new favorite thing to use when scrapbooking!!!

Use at least two types of ribbon on your layout!!!!!

Monochromatic color challenge: Ok all one color isn't really all that fun but what about lots of different patterns with the same color.

This is a challenge to go back to the 'roots' or beginning of scrapbooking when we didn't have as many kewl embellishments and tools like we do now. I challenge you to create a page using:

using decorative edged scissors and/or a template (shapes, alphabet, etc.)

It can be any size or any theme!! Just have fun with it!!

For this challenge you must create a layout without using any kind of glue or adhesive. Think creatively when attaching things to your page. Try sewing, staples, eyelets, brads, whatever you can think of, just no glue or adhesive!